To The Official Website of

Our music is now available online for those who want to download the songs instead of buying a CD! Some albums, including the latest, are currently available through the link below, and we hope to be selling through iTunes, Google Play, and Amazon stores in the near future.

We are excited that our latest project, "Generations" HAS ARRIVED and is now available on this website by selecting the "STORE" tab!  You will hear three generations of our family on this CD and we are thrilled that God continues to bless each generation with the family heritage to share the Gospel in song.  Please pray with us that God will anoint each song to give Him all praise, glory, and honor, and to bless those that hear the message of love, hope, peace, Heaven and much more in each song! 



We are The Humphreys and have been singing as a family since 1997. Originally we used the name "The Doug Humphreys Family".  Doug and Sandy met while they were singing with two different local gospel groups (The Calvarymen and The Young Disciples) and were married in 1976. We have a son, Brian, who is featured on our first recording, "Trusting In God" and is married to Ashley. He is now a part of our group and will be on our new recording in 2018.  Brian is married to Ashley and they have one daughter, Julianne Elizabeth, (our first grandchild) and one son, Maverick Tennyson (our latest grandchild.) Our daughter, Jessie is married to Sheldon Sharp, both of whom sing with us. They have two sons, Clayton, Corbin, and one daughter, Charlotte.

The most important part of this group is that ALL of us have been saved and know WHO we are singing about!  The three oldest of the five grandchildren have also been saved and they are now singing several songs that will bless your hearts.  The two younger ones are already letting us know they will soon be ready to sing, too! 

It was never an intended goal for us to sing as a family but the Lord opened the doors for us and we are so thankful for His divine guidance in our lives... We are blessed and trust that our ministry uplifts the Holy name of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ while encouraging our church family and allowing the Holy Spirit to work in the hearts and lives of all that hear the songs and our testimonies.  We are so blessed that God has provided a way for Brian to be a part of our group again and know that God has a bigger plan for this ministry that we are excited to experience.  Sheldon has become a wonderful addition to the group with not only his vocal talent but his instrumental abilities as well. The group currently consists of Doug, Sandy, Brian, Jessie and Sheldon. 

Conrad Cook wrote the song "Glory Road" when he was the pianist for "The Calvarymen Quartet" a local group from Charleston and Logan, WV. You won't find very many singers and songwriters that haven't heard and know this song, even today! Below is a link to a video with the original group, The Calvarymen, who recorded and sang this song before anyone else. Of the five members during this time, only the two Parsons brothers, Squire and Virgil are not only living, but still faithful in singing God's praises in song. Enjoy this recording from over 40 years ago...

Please watch this recent version of Clayton singing "There's Just Something About That Name" - The first one we posted was two years ago when he was three years old so we wanted to update and let you know that he is still singing and is getting better and better.  There truly is "something about THAT name!"...

Our Latest Releases

Jessie Sharp
The Humphreys - CD


CDs Now Available! / Go to "Store" page for audio clip previews!



  1. Through It All
  2. That's What My God Can Do
  3. Better Hurry Up
  4. My God Will Always Be Enough
  5. Reason Enough
  6. It's Just Like Heaven
  7. He's All I Need
  8. Don't It Make You Want To Go
  9. Ephesians Chapter I
  10. Home Where I Belong
  11. As The Deer (piano solo by Sheldon Sharp)


Humphreys Reunion DVD
The Humphreys - DVD

"Reunion DVD" / Go to "Store" page for the full list of song titles as well as audio clip previews!

This 2-Disc video release from The Humphreys
features 23 songs that will stir your soul. Join with us during this special reunion gathering and enjoy the other groups, songs, stories and photos!


  1. Use Us, Jesus
  2. He Saw It All
  3. His Marvelous Love
  4. He Ain't Never Done Me Nothing But Good
  5. I Still Trust You, Lord

Jessie SharpJessie Sharp - CD


CDs Now Available! / Go to "Store" page for audio clip previews!



  1. My Name is Written In Heaven
  2. I've Got a Song to Sing
  3. My Peace of Mind
  4. I Could Never Praise Him Enough
  5. Grace
  6. He'll Deliver Me
  7. I'd Rather Have Jesus/I'm Not Ashamed
  8. I Wanna Know You More
  9. Redeemer
  10. I Still Am Your Child
  11. What On Earth Are You Waiting For
  12. When I Said I Do

Vine Bar

Join "Humphreys Happenings"

Keep up to date with The Humphreys by joining "Humphreys Happenings" email newsletter. Signing up is simple: Just enter your email address in the box below and click the 'Subscribe' button.


Set Homepage

Make Our Site Your Homepage

Bookmark The Humphreys Official Website!